How to Message a Person Who Blocked You on WhatsApp?

0

If you’d like to message a person who blocked you on their WhatsApp, then you are in the right place. WhatsApp is a very popular and perhaps the best cross-platform messaging app there is out there. WhatsApp is usually the go-to app whenever it comes to texting someone on another platform or even same platform if you are using an android device as it is with iPhone iMessage. However, if you would want to chat with someone who is not an iPhone user or using any iOS devices, then WhatsApp is the most likely platform you would use; because it’s swift, popular, works on all platform and convenient as you only need to have the number of the recipient.

Now, given that you only need the users’ number to commence a chat with the person on the platform simply means that someone can just open their WhatsApp app and see a message from a random stranger’s phone. Some people might see this as a violation of their privacy and quickly block without actually getting to know who is on the other end. This is the kind of scenario where one should use the steps in this article.

How You Can Message a Person Who Blocked You on WhatsApp?

Before we dive in, I will need you to be sure you have been blocked. If your message is not going through to a recipient of a message or you can’t see the person’s picture which might be a sign that you have been blocked from the person’s WhatsApp, then it might be that the person removed his profile picture or have not been online for a while. To be sure about this, you will need to create a WhatsApp group and then try adding that person to it. If it works then, you have not been blocked, but if it’s otherwise, then you have been blocked by that user. To message a person who blocked you on their WhatsApp, follow the simple steps below:

For this guide, you don’t need to download an app. All you are required to do is having your WhatsApp app installed on your Android or iOS device then you are ready to go.

1. Firstly, you will need to navigate to Settings Menu on your WhatsApp by clicking on the three dots at the top right corner of your screen and then tap on Settings.

2. Then go ahead and click on Account and Tap Delete Account. You will be shown a disclaimer that going through with this process will erase all of your chats, remove you from groups and also erase your backup on Google Drive if you have any. The proceeding will wipe your phone number from the WhatsApp database as a registered WhatsApp user and in doing so, will also clear your number from the block list of the person who blocked you.

3. Once you have successfully deleted your account, open your WhatsApp again and follow the instructions given to register your number all over again and you will be able to send messages to that person that formerly blocked you.

Once you follow the guide above, you will be able to send messages to other people that blocked you whenever you have their numbers on your device.

Feel free to share your thoughts on this article by using the comments sections below.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here