TV Channels Showing The Premier League for 2018-2019 Season

The Premier League 2018-2019 season will start on 10th of August 2018 and we are in for some breathtaking actions, skills and thrills as Manchester United plays host to Leicester City for the league opener.

SkySports and BT Sports will share broadcasting in the United Kingdom with the former showing 128 live matches while the latter providing coverage for 56 live matches.

Premier League 2018-19 TV Channels Worlwide
COUNTRY TV Channels Coverage
United Kingdom SkySports & BTSports SkySports will have 138 live games in UK per season while BT Sports will broadcast 56 live games a season for next three seasons
United States NBC Extended coverage on TV, internet mobile till 2021/22 season
Canada SportsNet & TSN SportsNet and TSN will share live coverage of EPL in Canada
Australia OPTUS Moblie telecommunication company awarded extended rights for TV, internet and mobile. A dedicated 24/7 EPL channel
New Zealand SkyNZ(Likely) Coliseum has opted not to renew their deal for EPL coverage which leaves the door open for SkyNZ. But no contract has been made yet
Germany Perform Group Digital company “Perform group” has won the rights for Premier league in Germany/Austria/Liechtenstein.
France Altice Telecommunication company Altice signed three year deal for Premier league coverage in France on TV, internet and mobile.
Sweden Viasat, Viaplay MTG owned TV channels Viasat and their online streaming service Viaplay extended their TV rights deal for premier league in Sweden, Final, Denmark.
Finland Viasat, Viaplay Live
Denmark Viasat, Viaplay Live
Norway TV2 TV 2 Signed another three year deal for EPL rights till 2018-19 season
Spain Moviestar Subscription based channel Moviestar will have exclusive rights in Spain
Middle East (Arab Countries) beIN SportsArabia beIN Sports will have live coverage in both English and Arabic in most Middle-eastern countries for next three seasons
Caribbeans Flow Sports Cable & Wireless inc owned “FlowSports” signed the premier league tv rights deal for exclusive coverage in 32 Caribbean countries.
India STAR Sports Star India signed three year deal for exclusive tv, mobile/internet coverage in India from 2016 to 2019.
Italy FoxSportsItalia Live
African Countries SuperSports SuperSports will have live coverage in most of the sub-Saharan African countries on a free-to-air basis
South Africa SuperSports SuperSports continue their premier league coverage in South Africa for another three years at least till 2018-19 season
Netherlands FoxSports (Netherlands) Live
Russia NTV Plus Live & Highlights
South Korea SBS Sports Live
Switzerland Altice non-exclusive rights signed by Altice for Andorra, Luxembourg and Switzerland
Brazil ESPN Brazil ESPN has signed a three year TV rights deal for EPL in Brazil
Latin America Countries DirectTv Direct TV 8 matches weekly
Mexico Sky Mexico Extensive live coverage in Mexico of all 380 matches a season
Central America Sky Mexico Sky will also cover premier league in Central American countries as well as the Dominican Republic.
Czech Republic DigiSport  Live
Poland NC+ Extensive coverage on both TV and mobile/internet from 2016-17 season
Portugal Benfica TV Live
Philippines beIN Sports Live
Pakistan StarSports Live (Selected matches)
Philippines beIn Sports & ABC-CBN Live
Singapore Singtel Live
Ireland Setanta Sports Setanta covers live premier league games in Ireland but Irish viewers also have the option to buy Sky/BT Sports packages.
Greece OTE TV Live
Ukraine TRK Football Live
Other European Countries Local channels (check listings) Live in most countries